Stamps inscribed 'Archipel des Comores', 'Etat Comorien', 'République des Comores', 'Rép. des Comores', 'République Fédérale (et) Islamique des Comores' and 'جمهورية القمر الإتحادية الإسلامية', 'République Islamique des Comores', 'Union des Comores'.

1891 - 1914 French Colonial issues for Anjouan, Grande Comore, Mayotte and
1914 - 1950 Stamps of Madagascar used
1950 - 1975 French colonial issues
1975 -> Independent republic (Mayotte remains French)

From 1950: 1 CFA Franc = 100 Centimes
From 1974: 1 Franc (KMF) = 100 Centimes (=1 CFA Franc)
Checklists > Countries > Comoros Domestic Cats

List status: Incomplete / Under Construction
If you have corrections or addendae to this list, please send an e-mail to


Issue Item code Item type Face value Remarks SC

List compiled by Geir Arveng.
Latest upate: 11 February, 2015