Stamps inscribed 'Republika Srpska' or 'Bosna i Hercegovina Republika Srpska' in Latin or Cyrillic script.

Since the Dayton Peace Agreement (1995), Bosnia and Herzegovina has three postal operators, PTT Sarajevo (represents BA as UPU member), HPT Mostar and Srpska Posta in Banja Luka. Serb and Croat entities also issued stamps in the period 1992-95.

1878 - 1918 Part of Austro-Hungarian Empire
1918 - 1921 Provinvcial Issues
1921 - 1992 see Yugoslavia
1992 - Independent nation (three postal operators)

Checklists > Countries > B&H (Republika Srpska) Wild Cats

PLEASE NOTE: These pages are still under development and are not in any way complete. If you have
checklists to contribute, or corrections or addendae to the existing ones, please send them by e-mail to


Issue Item code Item type Face value Remarks